New Pattern: Chevron Mitts

It is going to be a busy season for me as far as pattern releases go. Today, I have some fingerless mitts for you. Chevron Mitts are a take on my Chevrons Pullover. I really fell in love with this graphic when I made that sweater for Knitpicks.

Mitts1-1

I have a real “love, love” relationship with fingerless mitts. I am a tactile person, but I also tend to run a little cold. These always seem to work as a good compromise for me from Fall to Spring.

Mitts3-1

I again went to one of my favorite yarns when designing these, Sunshine Yarns Classic Sock. It is just absolutely perfect for colorwork. I know I’ve probably said that 100 times. The mitt pattern comes with two sizes and uses relatively little yarn. The colorwork section is perfect for minis or scraps. The main color used less than 50g. In fact, I used leftovers from another project to make these!

To make things even more fun, I hear that in a Sunshine Yarns update on Friday, there will be kits! How exciting. I will update this post when I find out the exact time. Even more fun, this pattern is on sale with the code CHEVRONS at checkout  on Ravelry through Saturday.

Leave a Reply

