Fall is coming…

In some parts of the country, it may not seem like it, but fall is coming. Thank goodness. I love fall. I love every single bit about it. I love pumpkin, sweaters, the return to knits, the crisp air, the spooky evenings…Well, ok I don’t like that it leads into winter. If it could just stay fall all the time, I’d  be totally happy.

 

I’ve spent the past week sending kids off to school and then having most of the come down with some strange cold-like illness the past week.

Off to Kindergarten

Off to Kindergarten

Off to College

Off to College

I am enjoying a bit of a return to knitting myself. I, sort of, took the summer off. I mean, I still designed a few things, but my knitting time was drastically reduced. I chose, instead, to spend time doing things with my kids and just dealing with their day to day ruckus. I hope you don’t all feel abandoned!

 

Ha…well, I am back at it, full force. Right now I am working on a secret project I can’t talk about. It is soo fun. I can’t wait to show you. I am also working on some upsizing of my children’s pattern. I plan on doing a whole series of them. First up, is the Lady Abernathy, which is the upsized version of  The Abernathy Sweater

abernathy3

 

The Abernathy is arguably one of my best selling patterns. So, I can’t wait to finish it! Almost done with the body. The sleeves should fly! It is also being knit in DK gauge in Wollmeise DK and I am just loving it. When I start the second upsized sweater, I will let you see that one, too!

 

I also, can’t seem to quit working with chevrons. Currently, I am working on some FUN colorwork charts for some warm wooly bright colorwork hats.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this update. I am thinking of starting a Photo Friday of some sort. We will see what I come up with.

One thought on “Fall is coming…

  1. Wow, kindergarten and college! I’ll have to check out the details of Abernathy, as I like the neckline. Enjoy the start of fall! (sjn821 on Rav)

Leave a Reply

