Knitting In the New Year!

2012 was a busy year! Whew! I hope everyone had as much fun as I did. 2013 looks to be just as busy, if not, busier! I’m going to be doing some fun things over the next few months and I can’t wait to show them to you. But, for now I have some general goals that I would like to accomplish.

  1. Getting my facebook page and or new blog/website up and running.
  2. Host 2 KALs at least. I love doing KALS, they are so fun for me. It is always a blast to see what you guys knit up!
  3. Knit myself a sweater. I have knit myself sweaters in the past. When I started designing them, though, I decided to do them in my daughter’s size. She’s smaller and they are faster. I want at least one of my sweaters this year to be in my size, design or not.

That is pretty much all for now. Did you know that I originally started knitting 10 years ago because of a New Years Resolution? It’s true, I totally did!

What are some of the things you hope to accomplish that are knitting related in the new year? Post in my group thread and you can win a skein of yarn. I’ll draw for the winner Friday, January 7th at noon (CST).

One thought on “Knitting In the New Year!

Leave a Reply

