Can I get a cool day please?

It may just be me, but it seems like this summer has been warmer than usual. I am not a big summer person anyways, so I tend to focus on the “hot”. I have been needing to do a photoshoot for my next design for, oh…the last 3 weeks or so. However, I haven’t been able to find a “reasonable” day to put a toddler in a wool jumper and take pictures.

Now, I could set up indoors to do it. But, the sweater is animal themed, so I think the outdoors may be necessary. Here, I’ll show you:

Yes, it’s screaming woodsy! It’s knit in fingering weight (Sunshine Classic Sock, YUM!). Now, I know…You say, “you live in North Dakota, isn’t it cold year round there?” Believe it or not, people have said that to me before. Nope, it’s not cool year round. Today is projected to be around 90 and tomorrow 95. I keep saying, “maybe next week will be better.” I can only chuckle because so far, that has not worked out for me. I am definitely a “fall” kind of person.  I’m not a fan of extremes whether they be too hot or too cold. I say to myself again, “maybe next week.”

Be sure to keep stopping by. Aside from my Malabrigo collection, I mostly took the summer off. I am diving headfirst back into things. I concentrate much better when the kids are in school. It’s almost not even comparable. I have a new women’s sweater design coming soon and some new accessories for the cold months that are inevitably coming!

2 thoughts on “Can I get a cool day please?

Leave a Reply

