I Simply Must Blog…

Oh blog, I have really been ignoring you again. I’m not even going to finish this post before I have to run out and take care of something. I have been knitting away as usual, but it seems very difficult during the little work time I have to fit in a blog post! I am going to need to make more time for it. Maybe I should schedule it 🙂

Knitting! Yes, oh, yes, I’ve been knitting. Design knitting, fun knitting, you name it, I’ve been doing it. I took advantage of this being Malabrigo March at the Malabrigo Junkies group on Ravelry, to try something new. I made a stuffed toy.  Now, I think they are cute and they look fun, but I’ve never been a fan of things I consider…fiddly. Well, I threw caution to the wind and cast on Jerry the Musical Monkey(pattern by Rebecca Danger). I picked out my favorite Malabrigo colorway  (Bobby Blue) and a near second (Cape Cod Grey) in Silky. I started out slow as I have TONS of design knitting to get done. This weekend, after finishing a design knit, I went at him full time. He didn’t take long to finish and he was lots of fun! He’s a bit wonky because I knit him while watching Doctor Who and I may have not been paying the best attention, but I sort of adore his wonkiness. Now, I knit this monkey for myself. I am very rarely the recipient of anything around here and I thought it high time I got a monkey. I had a name picked out and everything. However, when I was finished, my nearly 3 year old, stole him. He was mine for all of 10 seconds. I created this entry for the “Most Creative Picture,” Malabrigo March contest on the Junkies group.

I guess I will have to make another…

3 thoughts on “I Simply Must Blog…

Leave a Reply

