New Patterns Galore!!!

Yes, I’ve had a busy release month and were not even halfway into December! I’ve been meaning to get this post up all week, but I got sick yet again! Ugh. I haven’t been sick so much in years. Really couldn’t come at a more inconvenient time. It seems like we’ve been dealing with one malady or another around here for a couple months.

So first off, I have a hat in Interweave Knits 2011 Accessories issue! I am so excited to show you you! It’s a men’s hat done in Alisha Goes Around Panoply of Peacocks (merino cashmere!!!). The yarn was an absolute dream to work with and I really enjoyed knitting up this hat. It is a quick little knit.

Interweave Press ©2011

Next up, I have a couple of self-published titles out this week. First off, the sweater. The Abernathy Sweater is a unisex pullover with cables and a shawl collar knit up in The Plucky Knitter Merino Lite.
The sweater is done in the colorway Elmer T.  I had a ton of fun with the photos. We let my son run around the park and play with sticks and dirt. Also, the outer cables have an option to twist away from the center cable (as in the modeled sample) or inwards towards the center cable (as in the non-modeled Sundara version below).

 

He loves his new sweater too! Though, it’s been a little cold around here the past couple of weeks to wear only a sweater outdoors!

Here is a test knitters version done in Sundara Yarn Sport Merino.  Isn’t it lovely?

Now, because I liked the center cable so much, I decided to do a hat design based on the same center cable.

The Abernathy Hat comes in 3 sizes and options for regular cap or slouchy hat.

Well, I hope you like my new offerings and keep a lookout, I have more coming very soon!

One thought on “New Patterns Galore!!!

  1. Beautiful things! Hope your health gets better and stays that way. I am having surgery tomorrow and will be laid up for quite some time; however, I am hoping to feel well enough soon to pick up the crochet again since I have about 5 projects in progress. I seem to crochet and make progress best that way.

Leave a Reply

