Interweave Knits Winter 2011 and NaBloPoMo fail!

Yes, it’s been 9 days since I posted. NINE days!!! Why did I have such a NaBloPoMo fail. Well, I can tell you. It will sound like an excuse, but really it’s just the way it is! I started NaBloPoMo with the best of intentions, then I got the worst cold I’ve EVER HAD and the day after that I got the worst migraine I’ve had in years. I lost several days of work and spent the rest of this time trying to catch up. I still have remnants of the cold, but I think it is finally abating.  I also had two test knits going on at the same time and I cannot WAIT to show you those designs.

I do have news though! First up, follow this link to check out Interweave Knits Winter 2011 issue. You might see a familiar name! I am so excited to finally be able to show you guys this sweater!

© Interweave Press

Isn’t the model sweet? The sweater is a top down raglan with a cabled body. It is a quick knit as it is done in Berroco Vintage Chunky. I really like Vintage Chunky, I’ve used it for LOTS of kids things and I just love how it washes up.

© Interweave Press 2011

The yarn has a great drape and really I think it was the perfect yarn for this cardigan. When I knit up the swatch, I was instantly in love!

© Interweave Press 2011

The buttons are some vintage buttons that I had in my stash. My button stash is nearly as large as my yarn stash. It doesn’t take up quite as much space though!

I hope you like my new design. I had an absolutely blast designing and knitting up this cardigan! Definitely check out the winter issue (well, all IK issues really), it has some LOVELY designs in it. Oh and before I go, You can preorder the Accessories issue too (or digital download). I have a pattern in there as well. Unfortunately, my pictures of that design were eaten in the great computer meltdown of 2011, so I will have to wait until I get the pics of that to share it with you.

One thought on “Interweave Knits Winter 2011 and NaBloPoMo fail!

  1. I love love love this sweater and am casting on for it today for my daughter. The whole issue of Interweave is fantastic, but this is by far my favorite of the whole issue. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

