NaBloPoMo Day 2: A Confession, of sorts.

I am using day 2 of NaBloPoMo on my blog to serve as a confessional. I like almost everything about knitting. I like lace, I like cables, I like tedious ribbing and all that jazz.  There is one thing that I just really don’t like doing. It’s the sleeves. Sleeve knitting drives me nuts. Remember the sweater pic that I posted yesterday? Well, I started the sleeves. The yarn is lovely, don’t get me wrong. I adore knitting this yarn but, sleeves are just…irritating. Who needs sleeves anyways?  Well, if you live where I do, I guess, well…I need sleeves. So, I forge on, knitting the sleeves. In the end, I know I’ll love them and I will be glad that I knit them. It’s just that I have a combined 34+ inches of tube left to knit. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

