How is it October already?

WOW! That went really fast!!! I am sorry blogdom for ignoring you for so long. I assure you that it is not on purpose. If it’s any consolation, I am hoping for a new pattern within a week!

Busy Busy, that’s all I can say really. I have been absolutely SWAMPED with work. But, hey that’s good for everyone right? Me being busy means you get to see more from me and it means that I am not bored and such. I actually can’t even show you what I’ve been working on mainly. That will change somewhat. I have two patterns that I am working on right at this moment that I will be able to share with you. One pattern is for a cabled child’s pullover and hat set. The other is a women’s cardigan. Both are being knit up in GORGEOUS yarns.

I will be showing you swatches next post! I swear (unless it’s a pattern release post). But, look for those this weekend! Seriously, I can’t wait to show you these gorgeous designs. Both have cables, which is great because I am really feeling cables right now.

We finished up the Itty Bitty Kiddie KAL! How fun was that! I will definitely have to do that again some time. Lots of us finished projects, some won yarn, and I shared recipes for playdoh, fingerpaints, and some dips! Check out the thread in my group if you missed anything.

Leaving you today with something I haven’t done for a while! Random yarn picture! I got this yarn recently. It’s Indigodragonfly Merino Sock in the colorway Captain Tight Pants. Seriously, best name ever. Of course, this is referencing Mal Reynolds from Firefly. Ahhh, Nathan Fillion. You are indeed Mr. Captain TightPants.

Leave a Reply

