Oooh Shiny!

Hello there dear readers! It has been too long! We’ve been ridiculously busy around here working on new projects, deadlines, and getting ready to send the kids back to school next week. I have been a bit distracted this week. I am working on new projects and designs, but I got a new camera! Seriously, my other camera was really lacking. I would take literally hundreds of pictures and maybe two of them would be usable and only if my subject stood completely still. Do you have any idea how difficult it is to get a 2 year old to stand still? No? Well, it’s pretty difficult. I have been playing around and having lots of fun with my new toy (Nikon D3100). I went entry level into the DSLR market. I really quite love it. There is really no comparison to the old camera (which was a point and shoot). Luckily, I do already know a bit about cameras. Back in the olden days, I had a non-digital SLR and took several photography courses in college. I’ve taken this week to get back into that train of thought as far as photography goes.

Luckily, I also had a pattern ready for photography! It’s been so hot and humid here, we have not wanted to do this shoot during the hottest daytime temps. Since my model is not a morning person, we waited until about 7:30-8:00 pm. It was perfect. We didn’t have the bright sun to contend with or the sweat inducing humidity. So, I can now give you a sneak peak of my next pattern. It’s a shawlette and it is nearly finished being test knit and tech edited. It’s called, “Anonymous Vampire”.  Don’t worry, I will eventually do a nice post to explain this “interesting” name. I hope you like it! Stay tuned, I think it’s release is right around the corner!

Anonymous Vampire

One thought on “Oooh Shiny!

Leave a Reply

