Come meet Miska! New Pattern Release!

If you remember from last week, I mentioned that I would have a pattern coming out early this week. Well, I had intended that pattern come out on Monday. But, Twist Collective was fresh on everyone’s minds (and why wouldn’t it be! GORGEOUS!). So, I decided to hold off a bit and release at another time. Well, now is that time!  I give you, Miska!

Miska is a top down raglan work with a contrasting color for the edgings and a cute little ruffle. It comes in a wide range of sizes: 3m[6 m, 12 m, 18 m, 2T, 4T, 6, 8].

Miska was knit up in Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Dyed Cotton. The main color is glacier and the contrast is gardenia. This yarn knits up a beautiful fabric and shows details very well. The twisted rib front shows really well.  But, this would work up in a wool just as nicely too.

The top is a little difficult to classify. It’s sort of a shrug, a cardigan, and a top all rolled into one. it would work well over anything from jeans and a tee to a little sundress. It’s really quite versatile.

Let’s not forget the cute little model! Adorable, isn’t she? My test knitters really seemed to like this test knit. So, I am going to take that as evidence that it is a “fun” knit. So, there you have it, Miska! Stop by Ravelry and say hi in my group, The Tofu Shack. Still thinking on the KAL for next month. Hopefully, I will have more details soon including what I will have for prizes!

Leave a Reply

