Friday! Friday!

I see into the future and I see a new pattern release coming soon! Yes, I think early next week, I will have another pattern for you. I also have a shawlette going up for test knitting next week!  Wooo!

All week, I have had this desire to design a new hat. I need to get this sample knit done and then yes, it’s hat time. Maybe a scarf too. I don’t know! I just really want to make a new hat. I have this GORGEOUS skein of The Plucky Knitter Superwash Merino Worsted in Princess Phone and it’s calling to me. It’s saying, “make me into a hat…NOW!”

I had a bit of a dilemma with the blog this week. I can’t really show you any of my WIPs and I don’t have a new finished object that I can show you either! I will definitely have a FO for you next week though! I promise. What can I show you? I can show you something silly.

I decided yesterday that I really needed to clean off my desk. All of the yarn I had on it was just too much to deal with! I was afraid they would start sprouting baby skeins and then I’d really be in trouble(or in heaven, madtosh baby skeins, yes please!!) But, yes ALL of this yarn has now been moved to another, more secure location. Of course, I got two skeins of yarn in the mail today so…it starts again. sigh. The princess phone skein is in this picture!  Can you find it? There is also a WIP in this picture. So, technically there is a WIP picture this week. I have an in progress Stripe Study. I have no idea when this will get finished. I haven’t worked on it at all this week!

To close out this mish mash post. I have been thinking about doing another KAL. Though, this one would be a bit different than my Momo KAL. I am thinking of doing a baby/toddler/kid KAL in my group. I have lots of kids patterns and I thought it might be fun. Could do a giveaway or two or something. I am thinking about September for this. So, let me know what you think!

 

One thought on “Friday! Friday!

Leave a Reply

