New Pattern: Rhombi

I’ve been trying to get this blog post done all week! I keep getting interrupted. I guess that’s how it goes when the kids are home for the summer! At any rate, I want to show you all my latest pattern release. I am extremely happy with this one.  Rhombi is a top down open front cardigan.  Now, you have noticed. I have a thing for the diamond shape. So, I chose another diamond motif for this pattern and that is where the name comes from, the rhombus. Since there are multiples. I called it Rhombi.

Rhombi is knit up in the amazing Squoosh Fiberarts Rapture . This yarn is so wonderful to knit with. It is a Merino Superwash Silk Cashmere that just flows beautifully. It was a pleasure to knit with. I really cannot say enough good things about it. Knits beautifully, blocks beautifully and the color is just so amazing. I used the colorway Air for this pattern. I can definitely recommend this yarn.  Please stop by Squoosh Fiberarts shop and check out the absolutely incredibly yarns!

As you can see the main detail on this sweater is on the collar/neckband. The body of the sweater is stockinette. The collar is picked up all around and knit. There are no cables, those are knits and purls. But, it looks very striking in person. I tried to capture it in the photos as best I could.  Also in the picture, you can see, it is an open front cardigan. I really like the open front.

There is an optional diamond detail for the back, placed between the shoulders comprised of knits and purls. It’s a fun little element that helps break up the stockinette a bit.

There are directions for two sleeve lengths, as well. I’ve also included instructions for elbow length sleeves.

Well, I hope you all like Rhombi as much as I do. If you would like to purchase the pattern, you can do so here. Please stop back soon. I am thinking of a weekly feature in addition to pattern releases, but I just haven’t decided what to focus on yet.  On top of that I have a lot of stuff in the works! I have two new baby patterns coming VERY soon and I am working on so many other things too! Some of them are secret, so I can’t be too descriptive quite yet.

Leave a Reply

