New Patterns and a Gift Card Giveaway!

Hey there guys! I’ve got some releases and a giveaway. First off, I have TWO new patterns today! Both are for babies/toddlers and both are knit up in Shine Sport yarn from Knit Picks.

First is the Garter Stripe Polo:

This is knit top down, in the round. The sizes available are 6months [12 months, 18 months, 2T, 4T]. I really like it. It’s a quick knit that looks fantastic with many different color combos!

Secondly, there’s Miss Abbey. This is also knit from the top down and joined in the round after the keyhole neck feature.

The garter bands on the sleeves and hem provide a simple adornment that looks very cute!

Knit up in a snuggly cotton blend, these two are great summertime knits.

 

Now for the giveaway. Well, this comes about because I completely forgot to submit ads on Ravelry for June. So, I have no ads for this month to spread the pattern love. Big fail on my part. My excuse is that in my insanity that was May, I just completely forgot about ads! So, in order to “spread the love”, I want to do a Knit Picks gift card giveaway. Basically, I will give you a $10 gift card to Knit Picks if you A) post a comment letting me know what you think of the patterns B) let me know your ravelry ID and C) favorite or queue one of these new patterns. Ā I need to know your rav ID so that I can check if you either loved or queued a pattern. I figure this is my attempt at advertising for the month! I will randomly [random.org]choose a commenter, check ravelry and then send you a gift card! You will have until June 15th and 1:00pm to enter this giveaway.

25 thoughts on “New Patterns and a Gift Card Giveaway!

  1. the miss abbey is very precious!!..def looks adorable with a skirt..i faved the miss abbey pattern and linked to my ravelry..thanks for the super giveaway..and congrats on the pattern releases!!

  2. So cute – both of them – and lots of new babies in my extended life – so lots of Gramma/Auntie knitting for me. Love the Pink sweater – and the knitting in the round!!

    thanks – off to fave the pattern. šŸ™‚

    I am Purplemoose on ravelry.

  3. Love, both of them as I have 2 small boys and 1 baby girl I knit for. Love how you did the raglan on Miss Abbey. So cute.

    Definitely faved the pattern and put it in my must knits que.

    I am knitclicketyclack on Ravelry.

  4. Both of the patterns are cute, but I LOVE Miss Abbey (probably because I have someone to knit it for!)

    I faved it for now, but hope to queue it up once I empty some of my queue slots!

    Dorothy

  5. I love both these patterns (yay for top-down!!!) but am particular fond of the Garter Stripe Henley. I have queued both patterns and faved some of the FO, as well. Love to see the different color combinations!

    Margie
    (amalya on Rav)

  6. I really like the Miss Abbey, but I would put the key hole in the back. I do love that both patterns are in the round and seamless! I’ve added Miss Abbey to my favorites list.

    NessaMcTastic

  7. I love these patterns! I’ve added them to my queue! Can’t wait to make them for some upcoming gifts I have to make! They seem so easy to modify for fall or winter too! Very versatile!

  8. The Garter Stripe Henley is perfect for my 2yr old grandson, so that is the one I faved and queued.

    Rav name is bmazanec.

  9. Love the “Miss Abbey.” Only wish I had a lil’ girl of my own to knit it for!!!

    Faved it on Ravelry.

    Username is clearlyrander

  10. I think the Garter Stripe Polo is just the key to my 2-year-old grandson’s wardrobe…and I found Miss Abbey before I found your blog..:.super cute and the fuschia caught my eye!!

    frenziedknitter from Rav

    Tonja

  11. Lovely patterns – I’ll definitely have a go at the little girl one – looks so comfy and easy to wear!
    Also hadenmaiden on Ravelry šŸ˜‰

  12. I love Miss Abbey. Just adorable! I like the Garyer Stripe Polo, too, but I would be more likely to make Miss Abbey. My rav ID is someryarns, & I’ve favorited Miss Abbey.

  13. I love the Miss Abbey top! That would be super cute for my 2-yr-old daughter. I like the keyhole detail. I’m smurphy2 on rav.

  14. Ohhh, Love both patterns but the pink tee would be perfect for my granddaughter Addison–that’s “Addy with an Addy-tude”

  15. Hey! Those patterns are adorable. I wish I had someone to knit them for, but I don’t. I’ll still fave them until I find someone though! My Rav username is andreabrightside ! Thanks! šŸ™‚

  16. I love both but I am hoping to give Miss Abbey a try first. I am pretty much and beginner and I haven’t knit in top down yet – this looks like great way to start. Ravelry id is emmanate

  17. Hi, Terri. Well, you know I love Miss Abbey, which I fav’d. I also queued the Henley because I can see DGS#1 wearing it year round. Miami Beach kids don’t need warm clothing for more than a few minutes in Dec, Jan, or Feb.

    Rav id is in sig.

Leave a Reply

