Momo is Released!

The little Momo is not just for kids anymore! Today is a very exciting day for me. I released my first women’s sweater pattern, Momo. I don’t know why I waited so long, really it is just like designing a kid’s pattern, just bigger with an extra consideration (or two) to keep in mind.  Not too long ago, I released Momo for the Malabrigo Sock yarn Design contest. Almost immediately, I had many people contact me about upsizing the Little Momo for adults. Well, the more I thought about it, the more I liked that idea. Of course, I wanted to make some modifications to make it “grown up”.

I lengthened the sleeves and made them more fitted. I also did away with the opening around the neck. I also added optional waist shaping. Now, when I knit my Momo(which I am totally planning on), I will skip the waist shaping because you know it’s not what I’d want to accentuate. But, my lovely model (my daughter) has no problems with waist shaping!

I put up a notice on my group that the pattern is published. I also put in a note to see if anyone is interested in a KAL. I could definitely do one if there is interest. So, if you would like this just stop by and post. I am sure we could make it fun with a few random giveaways. I am planning another giveaway later this week in my group. So definitely stop by and say hello!

My daughter being silly!

2 thoughts on “Momo is Released!

Leave a Reply

