Blog Giveaway!

Woohoo! Gave away some more Malabrigo this week. It will be headed on it’s way tomorrow to rwest81(ravelry). Congratulations! I am putting up a new giveaway today. Enter this giveaway by commenting in the comments telling me what your favorite DIC colorway is. And if you don’t have one, let me know which of my patterns is your favorite. If you don’t have one of those, well then, I don’t know what to say! The prizes this week are a skein of DIC Baby in Punky Fuchsia and a small black sheep notions pouch from Frabjous Fibers(pictured below). I will pick the winner next Wednesday, the 16th!

I am working on several new designs. I have some with test knitters and I hope to get that one out before the end of March. I am also knitting up a secret sample and a lace shawl sample! Woo Hoo. I have also cast on a test knit for a fellow junkie. So, fear not. I am working away and will definitely be getting out some new patterns soon!

PS: My favorite DIC Colorways are Green Lantern and Basalt(an Everlasting line color).

26 thoughts on “Blog Giveaway!

  1. I like a quite a few of the DIC colors! But I really like the Into the Mystic color since it combines some of my favorite colors all into one! That Punky Fuchsia is my 7 year olds favorite DIC colors!

  2. I love the Maggie Hat that I test knit for you last year… I will be making quite a few of those for the spring babies coming!

  3. Found this on Rav. I love DIC yarn , especially the Starry. My favorite colorway is Funky Fuschia
    anything that is pink and purple

  4. I love your Momo pattern, it’s in my queue. I haven’t seen a DIC skein yet in person and I would probably love them all.

    rainbowscuba on Ravelry

  5. Having a hard time choosing between Nightwatch and Midnight Derby. I love the deep dark colors of the night sky.

    I also like your Cadenza pattern the best!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. My favorite pattern is probably the adult Momo that you are testing right now, if it would fit a size 30″ women’s chest. If not, then the Cadenza shawl!

  7. Ooohhh that is so hard!! I am in love with Dusky Aurora, but Cloud Jungle (both in the 300 series) calls to me too…sigh too much yarn not enough life left!

  8. Not an easy choice. Today my favorite is Everlasting- Amethyst, or is it Knitosophy -Strength? For a back up, I just love Starry- Chinatown Apple, my first DIC yarn.

  9. I’ve just purchased DIC Pansy Golightly and Spring Tickle..I guess Pansy is my fave since purples are always tops on my list, but then green is second and I love the shade in the the Spring…ewwwww…do I really *have* to pick a favroite? I want them all…!

  10. The Minnesnowta is very cute, but I love Aviator Jack!…and DIC…I need to go with an old favorite…Happy Forest…I just picked up a skein yesterday….love it!

Leave a Reply

