Pattern Release! Cadenza!

I am happy to bring you my latest pattern: Cadenza. This is a scarf/shawlette done in Malabrigo Silky Merino. I used colorways Smoke and Manzanilla Olive. I absolutely LOVED working on these. They knit up very easily and literally flow off the needles thanks to the fantastic yarn. I absolutely adore Malabrigo Silky Merino. I adore it so much that I chose it as the yarn for my adult sized Little Momo (which is currently in progress!). Cadenza is knit top down and shaped with short rows. The smaller size is very scarf like and the large size is a bit more shawlette like. The dots of color are worked much the same way bobbles are, back and forth, in contrasting color.In addition to coming in two sizes. It also offers, 3 edging options. There is a lot of room for customization. You could add more of the dotted repeats, if you like. Or make it bigger with more short rows. Or, if you are really adventurous, knit it in worsted!

My daughter did the modeling. What will I do when she goes off to college. She’s only a freshman, so I have time to plan 🙂 She’s tried stealing my samples several times.

The plus side of having your own kids model is that you have great pictures of them! Who needs those awkward school pictures 😉

We did these pictures at a local coffee shop. The day we shot, it was far too cold for outdoor pictures. We didn’t think that parkas and such would be such a great backdrop for the design.

There you have it. I will try to stop by this week. I am thinking up some sort of giveaway. So, stop back in. I also want to give you a sneak peek at the sweater(s) that I am working on!

One thought on “Pattern Release! Cadenza!

Leave a Reply

