5 am is the new 6 am!

For whatever reason, my toddler has decided to change his wake up time from 6 am, to 5 am. To say the least, this has been BRUTAL on me. Why does that one hour make such a difference. I feel like I spend the first 3 hours of my day in some sort of mental fog. I must retrain him for 6 am. I am by no means a “morning person” the way it is! I am a night owl. Night owl + early wake up= bad!!!!

Oh well! So, what’s up on the design front? Oooh lots of exciting things. I basically took December off. I had too much to do. Seriously, December was not kind. It wasn’t until around Christmas eve when I was so overcome by an idea that I had to get it down to at least putting it on paper. I sat down and sketched at least 30 things. It’s like my mind just opened up. Christmas stress was over and ta-da! I cast on for what would become Cadenza (the un-named scarf and shawlette that I posted last time). I finished that and immediately cast one for a second version. I am excited for these. I have been wearing the scarf pretty much constantly since we finished the photo shoot. It is really pretty, warm, and so luxuriously soft. I just adore Malabrigo Silky Merino. I adore it so much that I chose it for the upsized version of the Little Momo. Yes, I think I mentioned that. Maybe not. I will be upsizing the Little Momo to adult sizes. I am working up the protoype now and it’s going very well. The Silky is a dream to work with and I can’t wait to share this with you!

Until then, I thought I’d share a couple of pictures of the Cadenza from the photo shoot.

Cadenza in Malabrigo Silky colorway Smoke and Manzanilla Olive

Shawlette version in Malabrigo Silky colorway Manzanilla Olive and Smoke

One thought on “5 am is the new 6 am!

Leave a Reply

