Workin’ Hard! or Hardly Workin?

Oh the answer is definitely: workin’ hard! For some reason I decided two weeks into October Stockpile, that I would attempt something for the one skein design contest. Admittedly, I was a bit slow on this. But, it’s ok. I have had an idea for a year or so for a hat in Malabrigo Chunky. So, the idea was there. I just needed to knit a sample and write the pattern. So, this weekend, that’s exactly what I did. I present to you: Boo.

This is the 18″ size. It’s a very quick knit and lots of fun. It will come in a wide range of sizes from 14″ to 22′. I knit up 2 other samples. One in the smallest(14″) and second largest (21″). My daughter’s friend has already declared any further large sample knits to be hers. haha!

The i-cord on larger sizes is just for decoration. But, can be omitted. On the smaller sizes it is either decoration or can be tied so that baby keeps his or her hat on! If you are concerned about it catching on things, the i-cord can be omitted or knit very short.

So, this will be my one skein design and it will be released before the end of October. Hopefully it will be very early next week! Testers have the pattern and a few have been completed. How’s that for starting October 14th!!??

I also promised some new pictures of my Malabrigo Sock contest entry. Well, who am I to disappoint? Here are both versions together.

And here is one of my son modeling. I have to say, he quite likes this sweater. I have caught him, more than once, attempting to take off whatever shirt he has on and replace it with this one. It is fantastic!

We have been having the loveliest weather here! North Dakota in October can be full of surprises. Let’s hope this holds out until Halloween.

And there you have it! I am trying very hard to get a “win” for blogging. *sigh* 🙂

Leave a Reply

