Oops, no knitting!

Yes, I was going to put up another post this weekend. But, instead I painted my toddler’s room. I took a weekend off from knitting and dove in, head first, to a major painting job while my significant other was off on a bit of a vacation. I am not sure what got into me. But, it was lots of fun! Sorry the below  picture is so bad, but I took it at about 10:30 last night. We painted the entire room and ceiling first. It was white. We painted it a lovely sky/water blue. Then, yesterday morning my lovely and talented daughter and I, stared the mural. I have decided to decorate my son’s room in a pirate/sea theme. So, I planned on one of the walls being a treasure map mural. I seriously underestimated how much work this would be!

Now, onto knitterly things. I told you I would post about this. So, here it is! Remember that big cozy cowl I was working on for a Jimmy Beans Wool contest? Well, I didn’t win the grand prize, but I think the prize that I did win is still pretty fantastic. The pattern for the cowl is here and it is FREE! Yep, that’s right, completely free! Go get it!

Leave a Reply

