Peek-a-boo

I have something for you to take a peek at.  I have had this post mostly ready to go for a few days, but I wanted to make sure it was ok to post about my specific project. A few weeks ago, I entered a design in the Jimmy Beans Wool Landscape Collection Pattern Contest. Those who entered the contest and were chosen were sent some lovely colorways of Misti Alpaca Landscape Collection, which Misti Alpaca dyes specifically for the Jimmy Beans wool store. I came up with a cozy, drape-y cowl.The Cowl

My pattern is written up. It will head to the tech editor this week. It’s super simple to knit. As an added bonus, the stitch pattern I used, is reversible. There are also two ways you can wear it.

I won’t be able to get any modeled shots until at least Thursday. My daughter, who will be modeling it, has band camp from 7 a.m. until 9 pm. Yep, that’s a long day!

Leave a Reply

