Last week…

Last week was an exciting one. I had the giveaway going which was lots of fun. I hope to be able to do that again soon. I got word back from two submissions that I had sent in and the word back on both of them was positive. I can say that only one of them is a baby design. The other is an adult accessories design. I can’t wait until I can share more information with you! I can say that it will indeed be exciting.

I have many works in progress going as far as free time knitting goes. I am very close to being done with my Macro Lace Cardigan. I just can’t get into knitting it right now because I am on the ribbed edge and it’s sort of like a big blanket right now and well, it’s just too warm for that! I started a shawl last week, the Spring is in the Air shawl by Kristi Holaas. It’s lovely and I was nearing an end when I forgot some yarnovers and surely dropped some stitches. So, I had to rip back some rows. I need to go get some different dental floss so I can run a lifeline before I will continue. Last night, I cast on my mom’s Slinky Ribs. She picked this out in April as her birthday sweater. But, I didn’t have time for it with my sweater and my 8 million other projects. But, I decided to make a go at that now. I don’t think it will take me too long really. I have another hat design that is nearing completion, but is in timeout for the time being. That doesn’t need to be done now as I am about to get very busy with design work anyways:)

Wollmeise 80/20 Twin in Absinthe

Wollmeise 80/20 Twin in Absinthe

I told myself a month ago that I was going to save up to buy lots of Malabrigo Rios when it’s released. I never realized how hard no buying yarn would be. I did manage to buy a few things. So, I can give you a peak here at some of my latest stashed lovlies:

Madelinetosh DK in Molly Ringwald(LOVE THIS COLOR)

Leave a Reply

