Joining Knit and Crochet Blog Week

So, I am a little late to the party but I am joining up for the Knit and Crochet Blog week held by the Blog Hub group from Ravelry. I feel sort of weird because I just found out two days ago that this group existed! eesh. Well, all this means that I will be posting all week!  All week we are supposed to answer prompts put forth by the members of the Blog Hub. Today, we are to post about our favorite knitter/designer. Well, I have a great many influences but one of my favorite favorite designers is Jared Flood. I have knit a great many of his patterns and I have enjoyed every single one of them. It’s really hard for me to put into words what it is that I love so much about his design, but I guess I just really love his style and how his patterns read.

Another favorite is a friend of mine on Ravelry. Ninaknits of ravelry is absolutely fantastic.  Her designs amaze me and without her, I doubt I would have even decided to dip my feet into design. I have heard her, on occasion say that everyone has an inner designer. Well, I took that to heart and I haven’t looked back. 

I will have a design to show you later this week. It’s in Spud and Chloe Sweater. Well, actually I have two designs to show you. I am writing up the patterns right now! Then, I will need testers!

4 thoughts on “Joining Knit and Crochet Blog Week

Leave a Reply

