Phoebe in the City!

Unlike previous posts, I actually have something to show you this week. It is my previous design, The Phoebe Hat, in her latest set of clothes, Knit Picks City Tweed HW. The Phoebe Hat was accepted as a part of the Independent Designer Program at Knit Picks. I must say, I LOVE it in the City Tweed.  Here is the link for the pattern page.

The Phoebe Hat in Knit Picks City Tweed HW

I have been hard at work putting together several things.  Next week, I should have a glimpse at another design that I have in the works. I have several, but this prototype is completely finished and ready to be sent to a model. It is a baby/toddler hat pattern and I would have my adorable baby model it. But, I am not sure in the future that he would appreciate a picture of him in a flowered hat. Yep, It’s for little girls!  Don’t worry though, I have plenty more little boy/unisex patterns up my sleeve. I actually designed this latest hat with my nieces in mind. They are 2 1/2, adorable and absolutely girly, so I will have to knit one for each of them.

In other good news, Patterns are posted on the patter page. I wish I could figure out how to nest the pages. You know, have a list of patterns and then you choose which one you want and it takes you to another page just for that pattern.  LOL, I am not so savvy with the website.  I am trying, but bleh.  So, if anyone wants to explain to me how to nest pages, I am all ears as I have no idea what I am doing.

Leave a Reply

