Ooooh exciting!

I still cannot show you my design, but for good reason.  I am designing a piece of baby/toddler clothing and while it did not get accepted for what I submitted it for, it did get accepted for something else. So, I can’t really show it to you yet despite that I will be changing it somewhat. I also have another exciting opportunity, but I don’t want to let that cat out of the bag quite yet, but news on that should come very very soon. I am really excited on both fronts.

I was reading on ravelry the other day and someone posted about how their designer brain works faster than their fingers knit. I was just thinking of this yesterday as I was sketching. I have maybe…20 sketches from the past two weeks. Now, there is no way I can get those knit up nearly as fast. Every time I peruse stitch books, I get a new idea and sometimes ideas just come to me without the stitch books.  I already have 6 active design projects.

On another point, you may notice a new tab. I am putting up a pattern page.  It’s not ready to go yet, but I really really hope to get to it by the end of the weekend. It shouldn’t be too hard right? I want to have them link back to ravelry. I am also in line to get my designer profile accessible to people outside of ravelry.

I don’t really have too much to show you aside from a few stash enhancements. I have made it much further on my Macro Lace Cardigan. It’s my nightime knitting. I am almost done with the lace panel. Yay!

Tosh Merino Light-Amber Trinket

Sanguine Gryphon Little Traveller- What Cheer

Funny story about this Little Traveller. I ordered it on accident. I meant to order Traveller. Well, I got it and decided that I would sell it on ravelry. Well, then I decided that it was really soft and buttery and thought maybe I should exchange it for Traveller. Well, then I decided I wanted to make a Honeybee Cardigan(long version) and so I ordered one more skein so that I would have enough. Yes, I have a hard time making up my mind sometimes.

Leave a Reply

