I Got Nuttin’

Well, I still have no new design  projects that I can show you, yet. But, I have gotten about halfway through the lace portion of my Macro Lace Cardigan in the ever so rare Malabrigo Worsted Christmas Green.

Macro Lace Cardigan progress

I am really liking the look of the lace and of course the Mal Worsted is so dreamy soft. There is a reason that I love it so much. And yeah, I can deal with the pilling. It’s not that big of a deal to me. That’s what pill shavers and such are for.

I have to start another sweater/top item too. This is special though. I started a tradition last year. I knitted my mother a February Lady Sweater for my mom’s birthday. She LOVED it. It was tough because I had to choose a yarn she wouldn’t felt or ruin in some way. I picked Miss Babs Yowza in Oyster Monochrome. It’s a LOVELY colorway. I should buy some more of that yarn as I really liked working with it. But, I haven’t gotten around to it. It’s not like I need more yarn mind you. I just want more! heh. Anyways. I have to find a project for my mom. I was thinking something more spring/summery, but I don’t know for sure. I have it narrowed down to about 10 choices. I would really like to knit her a Slinky Ribs or a Jewel from Custom Knits by Wendy Bernard. I want to knit both of those for myself too and my daughter wants a Slinky Ribs too. I just got the Custom Knits book and I LOVE it. I have been on a big book kick lately. I have a few stitch dictionaries coming too. There are about 5 more books that I’d love to get right now. But, I want to give myself some time to go over the one’s I have recently purchased first.

And finally, I did more stash enhancing this weekend, however none of it is here yet. So, I will leave you with this:

Arkham in Sanguine Gryphon in Traveller

This is Arkham in Traveller by the Sanguine Gryphon and it is absolutely wonderful!  Before the spring colorways disappear, I must procure a sweater’s quantity. I must. I am such a sucker for grays.

Leave a Reply

