Stash Enhancing!

I was just thinking to myself the other day that it was about time for some stash enhancing. I have been a VERY good girl. I haven’t not ordered a significant amount of yarn in quite a while.  But, it’s my birthday month and I know that no one in my family will come even remotely close to getting me something yarn related. So, you know what, I did it myself. First of all, I stumbled upon a sale that I could not pass up. I got myself 4 colorways of Shibui sock at half price.  That was a steal. Then secondly, in a conversation with fellow raveler Riverpoet the proprietor of this etsy shop, the Malabrigo colorway verdeazul came up. I love verdeazul. I have several skeins of it and have had them for almost 2 years, but I am afraid to knit them up because I worry that I may not be able to get more. It’s not the most readily available colorway ever. Now, I realize that these fears are really quite silly. But, I got to thinking how wonderful it would be to have this colorway in other bases.  Well, Riverpoet obliged my fantasy(and a few others in on the conversation) and dyed up the lovliest fingering weight Merino/ Silk blend. Now while

Aegean

blue and greens and lusciousness

it is not verdeazul, it is so gorgeous. The shine is unbelievable. It’s wonderously soft. I can’t wait to find a project for it. So yes, I have acquired another of my 10 in 2010 yarns. I really think I need to find some projects for these! This could be a problem because I tend to get lost when I go searching for projects. I start out searching one thing, then I search another. And somehow, I end up on a completely different yarn or ideas for five other projects. It’d be great if you guys could help me out with some suggestions. It’s fingering weight, 437 yards. Let me know in the comments if you have any ideas.

Also, this last week after releasing my baby hat pattern, Minnesnowta. I decided that I needed to finish my WIP before I started another design. So, I finished my Saroyan. It has quickly become a favorite. I have worn it everytime I have left the house since it’s completion. Sometimes, I even wear it around the house.

Saroyan

My daughter, modeling my Saroyan

Leave a Reply

