Christmas: a.k.a. the impending doom!!!

Well, Christmas this year, may just be my undoing. I am having such a hard time concentrating on my projects. I finished a great majority of my Christmas knitting in October during Malabrigo October Stockpile in the Malabrigo Junkies group on Ravely. (I love you junkies!) In fact, I finished so many projects that I won for most fos(finished objects) with 40. Uh, yes I am insane. But, there was Mal test yarn on the line! There was Merino Alpaca to be won! Yes, well I think I messed my brain up. I cannot concentrate anymore. I am having a serious case of Knitting Attention Deficit Disorder. Don’t laugh (well, ok go ahead!). But, I am totally serious. I jump from project to project and amidst my holiday knitting, I started writing a second baby hat pattern.  I even started a blog! What is wrong with me? Now, I don’t mean to poke fun at ADD. I don’t really. It’s extremely frustrating. Perhaps, I actually am ADD, that would explain a lot.

I have gotten something done, mostly. I just have to attach the buttons and strap on the Capitan hat for my niece. This was done in Malabrigo Chunky Tuareg. Oh, I adore Tuareg.

Capitan Hat

I think I can knit this in my sleep

I do think that I can knit this hat in my sleep. This is my fourth Capitan Hat. Everyone seems to really like this pattern. Upon seeing how this one turned out my teenage daughter asked for another. She has two already, but there is something about Malabrigo that makes you just want more. So, I have moved on to my 5th Capitan in Malabrigo Chunky, Stonechat. I hope I get enough knitting time to finish this today or tomorrow. I have a secret cowl that I must knit and some sewing to do, so I really need to clear the fogginess in my brain and get to work.

Finally, what do I love? Oh, besides my adorable baby. Yes, Malabrigo. I took advantage of some Black Friday sales and got myself a few skeins. Yes, I managed to limit it to a few skeins. It was really difficult for me, but I did it. I tried to get the ever elusive Roxana Graman colorway from eatsleepknit.com, but was informed that they were out. So, instead I chose the new Deja Vu colorway and a couple of skeins of Buscando Azul. They are all lovely. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to get some Buscando Azul into my stash. Me, Ms. Blue Malabrigo has never owned any Buscando Azul.

Here are the lovelies.

Malabrigo Friday Madness

I escaped with only 3 skeins damage!

Leave a Reply

