New Pattern: Bullseye

bullseye2-2

Hello! Look at that boy! Isn’t he looking sharp? Well, he is becoming quite the little sweater model. Yes, this means I put out a sweater pattern! I am a serial single and double skein purchaser. I always think that I will find a cute accessory to make out of them and sometimes, I do. It never fails, though…I usually will want to knit a sweater. That was the story of that green color there. Lounge Lizard in The Plucky Knitter Sweater is one of my most favorite colors in existence. It is so rich and vibrant and it just shines when my little guy wears it.

bullseye4

Bullseye is  knit top down, with a round yoke.  There are short rows to lower the front of the neck. It comes in sizes 12 months to 10 years.

bullseye3-1

This is a really versatile sweater. You don’t have to do “these” stripes. You can do any you would like. You could do more colors or only two colors. You could throw colorwork in there if you wanted. It’s really up to you. Don’t want to stripe the lower half of those sleeves? You don’t have to!

The yarn is the same I used for my recent Snowed In hat (also in the picture).  It is The Plucky Knitter Sweater yarn and I love, love, love it. It blocks so beautifully and the colors are just so saturated and lovely. I mean…look at them!

3 thoughts on “New Pattern: Bullseye

Leave a Reply

